Facebook Twitter Google RSS

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

BitTorrent's private messaging app Bleep now publicly available for Android, iOS, Mac and Windows


| |
|
|
Written by G.Я     5/12/2015 12:22:00 pm  No comments

BitTorrent's private messaging app Bleep now publicly available for Android, iOS, Mac and Windows. Bleep is now available on iOS, and has significant updates on Android, in addition to being available for Mac and Windows desktop. Each device you own is registered with Bleep separately, but you can add your friends to each device stay in touch.
BitTorrent's private messaging app Bleep now publicly available for Android, iOS, Mac and Windows
BitTorrent's private messaging app Bleep now publicly available for Android, iOS, Mac and Windows
No Personal Info Required.
To get started with Bleep, all that is required is choosing a nickname. You can share your Bleep key (under Settings:Profile) wherever you like: forum post, twitter page, etc. And no one will have any of your other details. Optionally, you can verify your email addresses and mobile numbers with Bleep, which will let your friends discover you through Bleep when they open an account.

In Your Hands, Instead of the Cloud.
Bleep's logo represents a folded note - a message passed directly, hand-to-hand. In implementation, Bleep keep messages and the encryption keys for images stored on your local device, not the cloud. For messages and metadata, there is no server for hackers to target and because you hold the keys, images can't be leaked to haunt you later. BitTorrent solved serverless peer-to-peer messaging, including the ability to get offline friends your messages when they come back online.

Be Bold, with a Whisper.
Brand new for this release, is the ability to send whisper messages with Bleep. For parts of a conversation that you'd like to keep temporary, tapping "Go to Whisper" on your phone sends messages and pictures that disappear from devices after they've been viewed (25 seconds); holding shift on PC and Ctrl on Mac while hitting send does this on your desktop. You can switch back and forth between normal and whisper messages seamlessly, so you don't lose the flow of your conversation.

Screenshot, or Not?
Whisper messages have additional protection for screenshots. If a friend manages to capture the screen, they won't be able to capture who said what, since nicknames are blocked out. And if you forget who you're whispering with, you tap the "eye" to display the nickname, but the conversation gets blurred. They can capture the conversation or the sender, but not both at the same time.

Adding friends is easy…
Invite friends via your device's address book, their email, mobile number or Bleep key. In situations where you want to add a friend in-person, you can scan/share a Bleep code (tap "+", tap "Bleep Code").

Free Voice Calls.
Start a Bleep-to-Bleep call with any online contact by tapping the phone icon at the top of your text conversation. Calls are connected directly (no cloud), with end-to-end encryption.

 
 
 

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

G.Я


G.R (prince) జి.ఆర్ जि.आर™.
View all posts by G.R (prince) జి.ఆర్ जि.आर™ →

0 comments :

Ads

There was an error in this gadget

Text Widget

Recent news

About Us

© 2011-15 NEWsEden™. Responsive Template by Bloggertheme9